​Maryland Commission on Climate Change Members

Governor Appointed and Standing Members
Ben Grumbles (Chair, Maryland Commission on Climate Change), SecretaryMaryland Department of the Environment
Nancy K. Kopp, Maryland State Treasurer
Karen Salmon, Superintendent of Maryland Schools
Joseph Bartenfelder, SecretaryMaryland Department of Agriculture
Ellington Churchill, SecretaryMaryland Department of General Services
Mark Belton, SecretaryMaryland Department of Natural Resources
Pete Rahn, SecretaryMaryland Department of Transportation
Robert McCord, Acting SecretaryMaryland Department of Planning
Mary Beth Tung, DirectorMaryland Energy Administration
Peter GoodwinUniversity of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
Chuck FryMaryland Farm Bureau
Charles DeeganCritical Areas Commission
Dr. Russ DickersonClimate Change Expert Representing a University Located in Maryland
Dr. Jane KirschlingPublic Health Expert Representing a University Located in Maryland
Senate President Appointed Members
Paul G. Pinsky, SenatorMaryland General Assembly
Stuart Clarke, Commission Co-ChairTown Creek Foundation
Lori ArguellesAlice Ferguson Foundation
Jim Strong, Representing Labor / Manufacturing
Michael Powell, Representing the Business Community
House Speaker Appointed Members
Dana Stein, DelegateMaryland General Assembly
Mike TidwellChesapeake Climate Action Network
Anne Lindner, Commission Co-ChairBusiness Community Representative
C. Richard D'Amato, Retired Attorney
Larry Kasecamp, Representing Labor / Building
Local Government Appointed Members
Michael BibbMaryland Municipal League
Deni Taveras, Councilwoman, Prince George's CountyMaryland Association of Counties