## Handout #2

# **MWG Roster**

### **Maryland Commission on Climate Change**

#### **Mitigation Working Group Meeting #1**

#### **Mitigation Working Group Membership**

Co-Chairs		
Michael Powell	Representing the Business Sector	
Stuart Clark	Town Creek Foundation	
Tad Aburn (Working Group Lead)	MDE	
Private Sector Representatives		
Anne Lindner	Exelon	
Mike Remsberg	Trinity Consultants	
R. Daniel Wallace	Bith Energy	
Melanie Santiago-Mosier	Sun Edison	
Drew Cobbs	API	
Tom Ballentine	NAIOP – Real Estate Development	
Tom Dennison	SMECO	
Tom Weissinger	Raven Power	
Public Sector Representatives		
Jana Davis	Chesapeake Bay Trust	
Mike Tidwell	Chesapeake Climate Action Network	
Gerrit Knaap	National Center for Smart Growth	
Arjun Makhijani	Institute for Energy and Environmental	
	Research	
Joe Uehlein	Labor Network for Sustainability	
Anya Schoolman	Community Power Network	
Rebecca Ruggles	Maryland Environmental Health Network	
Vernice Miller-Travis	Maryland Commission on Environmental	
(Awaiting Confirmation)	Justice and Sustainable Communities	
Other Representatives		
Chuck Fry	Maryland Farm Bureau	
Ben Hobbs	John Hopkins University - Economist	
Brad Karbowsky	United Association of Plumbers and Fitters	
Jim Strong	United Steelworkers	
Leslie Knapp	Maryland Association of Counties	

Alice Kennedy	Maryland Municipal League	
Government Members		
Don Halligan	MDOT	
Kevin Lucas	MEA	
Zoe Johnson	DNR	

Steering Committee		
Michael Powell	Representing the Business Sector	
Stuart Clarke	Town Creek Foundation	
George Aburn	MDE	
Don Halligan	MDOT	
Kevin Lucas	MEA	

### Mitigation Working Group Technical Advisors

Technical Advisors	
Peter Doo	Green Building Council
Joanne Throwe	University of Maryland Finance Center
Marissa Paslick	PSC
Jason Dubow	MDP
Susan Payne	MDA
Ken Holt Designee	MD Housing
Lauren Buckler	DGS
Debbie Drankiewicz	MSDE
Steve Walz	MWCOG
Todd Lang	BMC
Howard Simons	MDOT
Luke Wisniewski	MDE
Kristen Ahearn	MEA
K. Christopher Clark	DBED
Justin Hynicka	DNR
Cindy Parker	Bloomberg School of Public Health